For athlete or sportsman maintains healthy foods and drinks is a must since they need to watch out the healthy body. How if they suffer from celiac disease and they need to have a gluten-free diet? Of course, in the market there are limited healthy foods and drinks that contain no gluten or gluten-free.
Is Gatorade Gluten Free? Does Gatorade Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Gatorade is a sports drink that many athletes like to drink. It has healthy ingredients and helps to boost energy. Is Gatorade gluten free? Is it safe for celiac disease people to consume? The answer is yes that Gatorade gluten free. If you like to drink Gatorade products such as Gatorade Endurance Formula, and Gatorade Thirst Quencher then the good news is they are gluten-free. There are no gluten ingredients added in those sports drink. However, for those who suffer from high gluten sensitivity, we suggest that you do not need to drink this brand from the company who made Gatorade only uses 20 ppm test to check the gluten level.
Gatorade New Ingredients and New Image
Long ago there is some controversy regarding Gatorade new image. Before they change the image (G with lighting bold) consumer sure about the Gatorade is gluten free but since the company changes the image many people afraid they also add some extra ingredients.
Of course, there is a new ingredient, but you do not need to worry since even though they really add extra formulation but the sports drink still gluten-free. Therefore, it is okay for your body if you suffer from gluten intolerance.
If you still do not sure about whether Gatorade contain gluten or not, then you can call the customer services, and they will kindly answer anything regarding Gatorade products and even about the possibility of gluten ingredients.
Gluten and Cross Contamination
Put aside the Gatorade, we all know that gluten and cross contamination is related each other and celiac disease people will always face about this kind of issue. Gluten is a protein which can be found in grains such as wheat, rye, and barley. That is why to avoid bad reaction you should not consume anything that contains those three grains or ingredients derived from the grains. Lucky enough that Gatorade does not have any grains ingredients or put extra ingredients which derived from those three.
But celiac disease people always need to be careful since there are lots of foods that can become subject to cross-contamination. Anyway, foods are more likely to get cross contamination than drinks. Cross-contamination can happen in a shared facility or shared kitchen. For example, if the meal or food or ingredient made in a shared facility which also processes grains such as wheat, rye, and barley then cross contamination will highly happen. Moreover, if you prepare your dish in the shared kitchen and use appliances that already been used to prepare or cook other gluten foods then surely cross contamination will highly happen.
When you purchase foods or drinks always check the label and ingredients. If you read some unfamiliar ingredients then never shy to ask directly to the customer services.