Ketchup is a must when you want to prepare delicious meals or dishes. Sadly that for celiac disease people there is some limitation regarding gluten products. How about ketchup? Is ketchup gluten free? Is there any ketchup brand that gluten-free? Good news that in the USA you can find gluten-free ketchup anywhere since most ketchup sell in the marker is gluten-free below 20 ppm. So, you can grab it and use it to your dishes.
Is Heinz Ketchup Gluten Free? Does Heinz Ketchup Have Gluten In It Or Not?
One of ketchup brand which you can rely on is Heinz product. Is Heinz ketchup gluten free? Good news for you celiac disease people that this company sells some ketchup which gluten-free. There is some list which prepared by the Heinz company about their gluten-free products. You can find it on its official website completed with gluten-free FAQs or Frequently Asked Questions. On there you can find what the best products for your gluten-free diet.
Some Heinz ketchup that gluten-free is Heinz organic ketchup, Heinz Ketchup in Sachets, Heinz Hot Ketchup, Heinz Balsamic Ketchup, Heinz Tomato Ketchup, Heinz Curry Ketchup, and many more. Those products sell worldwide, but only Heinz Hot and Spicy Kick'rs product sells in the United States. You can find the products on the market easily.
As extra information, Heintz Ketchup considered gluten-free below 20 ppm. Therefore, you can enjoy your meals with Heinz product. Moreover, if some of you have gluten sensitivity then the vinegar ingredient in Heinz Ketchup does not make from wheat but it made from corn and it is gluten-free.
If you have high gluten sensitivity, then we suggest that you need to avoid ketchup that tested with only 20 ppm level. You may want to consider consuming meals and ketchup which tested below 10 ppm. If your sensitivity to gluten is lower, then you can enjoy eating your ketchup which only tested at 20 ppm.
Other Ketchup Brands that Considered Gluten Free
Besides Heinz Ketchup which so popular in America, there is another ketchup brand which also considered gluten-free such as:
- Annie's Naturals Ketchup: They make ketchup from gluten-free ingredients, and the vinegar they use is made from beets or corn and not from wheat. That is why you can purchase its brand. Moreover, they also stated that they would disclose information such as if they use shared the facility with wheat to make the products. Although, they also said that they only disclose shared the facility with wheat but not with barley or rye on its products.
- Organicville Ketchup: This brand also made organic ketchup that free from gluten. To make you more sure, they certified with gluten-free. The certification issued by Gluten-Free Certification Organization which requires products to be checked in 10 ppm. Moreover, the vinegar they used is not made from gluten grains but from corn or cane.
- Walden Farms Ketchup: This brand gluten-free and tested with 20 ppm. The vinegar they used is not from gluten grains but from white distilled and apple cider which makes them safe to be consumed by celiac disease people.