Celiac diseases peoples need to avoid eat or consume any foods that derived from grains, rye, and barley. Grains, rye, and barley are the sources of gluten which can make some healthy problems for celiac disease people. Sadly, there is no cure for this disease and the best that the gluten sensitivity people can do is to do gluten free diet program by choose foods without gluten at all.
IsYogurt Gluten Free? DoesYogurt Have Gluten In It Or Not?
When you want to eat yogurt; what you need to know is the information about whether the yogurt free from gluten. We all know that yogurt is derived from milk and milk is gluten-free. Plain yogurt is made from milk that fermented with some bacteria which can make the yogurt thicker and have a tangy taste. Is yogurt gluten free? The answer is yes that yogurt is gluten-free. Therefore, celiac disease people do not be afraid to eat yogurt, although there is some exception. The exception for you is never to try to eat yogurt with extra gluten ingredients. It is mean that you can eat only plain yogurt without any food additives.
Several Problems which can Occur in Frozen Yogurt
Frozen yogurt is delicious, has a great taste, and yummy. But there are some risks which you need to pay attention when a purchase is frozen yogurt at stores such as:
- Cross contamination at frozen yogurt bar: If you decide to go to frozen yogurt bar, you need to be careful with cross contamination which can actually happen. You can see that the frozen yogurt bar likes to group the toppings in one row and then any people can freely take it to eat it with the yogurt. If the frozen yogurt bar decides to group the gluten toppings with the non-gluten toppings, you should be careful. For example, the fruits which free from gluten can be placed side by side with cookie dough or brownie bits. This will lead to gluten cross-contamination. Moreover, you also need to pay attention to the serving spoon. Maybe there are people who use it to take gluten foods and next put it back on free gluten foods.
- Watched the frozen yogurt machine: Sometimes, the frozen yogurt machine grouped with two different flavours. One is gluten-free flavour, and other is gluten flavour. That is why you need to be careful when you found this case. For example, cookies and cream flavor with strawberry flavour; of course, that’s not okay for you.
- A machine which used to make the yogurt: Pay attention with the machine to make the yogurt. It is often that people usually use one machine to make yogurt in any flavours. They can make gluten flavours with one machine and then use it again to make other flavours that are not gluten-free. Anyway, do not trust that the machine is clean after one use since people sometimes too lazy to clean it frequently.
We hope this information can be useful in your gluten-free program. Do not worry about eating yogurt as long as you can watch it properly.