The main rule of celiac disease is you need to avoid gluten. What is gluten? Gluten is a protein that found in several grains such as rye, wheat, and barley. These are three main grains that become the sources of gluten protein. When you suffer from gluten, you need to avoid those three grains and any foods that contain gluten ingredients.
Since there is no cure for celiac disease, people who suffer from it need to maintain gluten-free diet program. They need to list gluten-free menu that safe to be eaten. One of the gluten-free menu that maybe you want to add to your list is flaxseed. What is flaxseed? Is flaxseed gluten free?
Is Flaxseed Gluten Free? Does Flaxseed Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Flaxseed Detail Information which You Need to Know
Flaxseed is good and it also delicious. It has brown color with small appearances, oval and flat shape. Moreover, it also has pointed shape in the tip and larger compared with sesame seeds plus a bit chewy when you eat it. Usually, people like to add flaxseed to other dishes since it may bit strange to eat it alone. Dishes such as salad and baked foods are great with extra flaxseed on it. You can sprinkle the seeds directly on the dishes to make a great presentation on your foods. Moreover, it also contains good nutrition for your body. Anyway, you can find not only plain or pure flaxseed in stores but also other flaxseed products such as oil which derived from flaxseed.
Good news for everybody especially for those who suffer a celiac disease that flaxseed is gluten-free. You can enjoy your baked bread with flaxseed sprinkle safely. Usually, flaxseed used not only in gluten-free foods but also added to gluten foods. That is why; never assume that if the baked brains get some flaxseed, it means the bread are gluten-free because gluten baked foods also sometimes added with flaxseed. Always check the product packages if you want to make sure that the breads are free from gluten!
Flaxseed which Good for Your Gluten-Free Diet
Of course, that flaxseed is good for gluten-free diet since it has no gluten. But, it also has more benefits for your diet program. For example, it contains high fiber and omega three that great for your body. You can apply flaxseed in any of your recipes without any limitation, and you may want to use roasted flaxseed which easily to is found in the market.
Flaxseed is good for your menu lists such as for dinner, breakfast, and lunch. For breakfast, you can add the seeds for your cereal to add extra taste or for your delicious pancake. You can also enjoy salad dish with extra oil derived from flaxseed. We suggest that you need to use roasted seeds which easy to be chewed than plain flaxseeds. Even though roasted flax seed has lower fiber levels that raw or plain flaxseed. The fiber level in roasted flaxseeds is only 1.9 grams while for raw or plain flaxseeds are much higher than that.
As a snack, popcorn has become everyone favorites. It is light and could melt in your mouth which is why people like to eat it, especially when it seasoned with other things that could make it more delicious. However, for some people with gluten allergy, you should ask is popcorn gluten free?
As you know, popcorn comes from corn grain. However, it is different from another grain plant that contains gluten since this plant does not contain any gluten. This is why we could say that popcorn in most cases would be gluten-free.
Is Popcorn Gluten Free? Does Popcorn Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Even though popcorn in its natural form is gluten-free, but there are times when they could turn into something that is not gluten-free. The reason is that they have been contaminated by other things which are not gluten-free. This is why we should be very careful when purchasing any popcorn, especially one that already been processed.
We would not know whether the popcorn manufacturer processes their popcorn in a dedicated plant, that does not mix with the process of other food, which might contain gluten inside. When that thing happened, then the once nongluten free popcorn will transform into popcorn which already is contaminated with gluten. And this is why some popcorn might not gluten-free.
The Best Gluten Free Popcorn
When you want to purchase processed popcorn that gluten-free, then you should pay attention to their package and search for the gluten-free label. But when you could not find that, then it would be better when you do not purchase processed popcorn but purchase air popper or microwave popper popcorn instead.
The best gluten-free popcorn could get only when you make the popcorn yourself from scratch. Moreover when you make it yourself, then it would be fresh from the oven which you might not be able to purchase it yourself.
Do It Yourself Caramel Popcorn Recipe
Caramel popcorn would be the most favorite popcorn flavor since it comes from natural ingredient. This is why we should learn how to create your own caramel popcorn with this recipe.
Things you need:
- Five quarts of fresh corn
- Two cups of brown sugar
- 1 cup of butter
- one teaspoon vanilla extract
- A half cup of light corn syrup
- A quarter teaspoon cream of tartar
- one teaspoon baking soda
How to Cook The Popcorn
- Pop all the corn and let it inside the big roasting pan
- Put all sugar, butter, corn syrup, and cream of tartar inside a pan and cook it over medium fire and keep stirring it until it boils for 5 minutes before you remove it.
- Put inside the baking soda and vanilla for added flavor, and mix it well.
- Pour the liquid to the popcorn and mix it well so the popcorn would be covered well.
- Put it in your oven for an hour, but do not forget to stir it every fifteen minutes.
- Remove out from oven and let it cool before consuming it.
Adding more flavor to your dessert could make it even tastier especially when you add Cool Whip on the top of your dessert. However as a person who has celiac disease, then you need to be very careful in adding any topping to your dessert to make sure that any of your toppings does not contain gluten at all. But then is Cool Whip gluten free or not need to investigate further, because you want to add it to your dessert then you should only use food that does not contain gluten at all.
Is Cool Whip Gluten Free? Does Cool Whip Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Information about Cool Whip from Kraft
Although Kraft named it as Cool Whip, but it is actually just a whipped cream that is made from corn syrup, water, skimmed milk and cream as the main ingredient. When we see that ingredient one by one, then we could say that it is gluten free because there is no ingredient that contains gluten inside it. But then what about cross contamination during the making process of Cool Whip? You should not have to worry since Kraft has personally stated that if there are some possibilities of cross contamination for gluten in the making process of Cool Whip, then they would call it out on the package. That is why even when Cool Whip is gluten-free; you should always check the packaging to make sure that there is no cross contamination statement from the manufacturer on that specific product.
The danger of cross-contamination on Cool Whip
Although the Cool Whip does not have any danger in the making process inside the factory, but the danger of cross-contamination would be available in your kitchen. Especially if you do not get a dedicated kitchen, which means you would also cook food that contains gluten inside the same kitchen. When that thing happened, the food could accidentally contaminate the Cool Whip thus makes it not gluten-free anymore. Moreover, when you already use a tube of Cool Whip on food with gluten, it would be better for you to not use the same tube on food without gluten because there is still a small possibility of the gluten would transfer to your gluten-free food. This is why it would be better when you have a dedicated kitchen so you would not cook food that contains gluten in the same kitchen with food that does not contain gluten.
Another possibility of cross-contamination could happen when you store the Cool Whip in the same storage as other food that contains gluten. The reason is that the food that contains gluten might fly to your Cool Whip container thus will contaminate it when you open the tube afterward. This is why you should never store the Cool Whip in the same storage with other food that might contain gluten. Even though the package of the food already sealed up, but you need to be still cautious especially when the food is easy to fly and transfer such as wheat flour which has light weight.
Our understanding of the body advances in leaps and bounds each year. Discomforts once thought to simply be a part of life are now known to be caused by a number of factors, including what we eat. This is certainly the case for people who suffer from gluten intolerance. What are the symptoms of gluten intolerance? Let’s take a look.
What is Gluten Intolerance or Celiac Disease
Gluten is a binding substance found in grains such as wheat. The term “gluten” literally means “glue” in Latin. Because of this ability to bind food ingredients, gluten is used as an additive in a wide variety of processed foods. Unfortunately, developing medical research is revealing a majority of people suffer a negative reaction to the presence of gluten in food. While the negative reaction is found in the digestive organs as one would expect, surprising research is revealing gluten can negatively impact other parts of the body including the brain and joints.
WHAT ARE THE SYMPTOMS OF GLUTEN INTOLERANCE IN ADULT AND CHILDREN?
What are the gluten intolerance symptoms in adults and children? It varies from person to person depending on their digestive makeup as well as the type and amount of gluten eaten. Regardless, common symptoms include:
- Keratosis Pilaris – This is a symptom that appears on the skin, often on the back of the upper arms. Usually mistaken as a rash, Keratosis Pilaris manifests as what appear to be acne-like bumps that are closely grouped together. Traditional skin treatments are ineffective at resolving the condition.
- Gas and Bloating – One of the more common set of symptoms of a gluten sensitivity is excessive gas and bloating in the abdominal area. This is particularly true where the symptoms appear within an hour of eating a food with gluten present. These symptoms can also be accompanied by cramp like pain to the right and left areas of the abdomen above the waistline.
- Nutrition Deficiency – One of the more recent discoveries regarding gluten sensitivity focuses on nutritional deficiency. When we eat food, the nutrients are taken up through the walls of the stomach and intestines. A victim of celiac disease or intolerant to gluten has difficulty with the absorption of the nutrients, vitamins and nutrients because the stomach and intestines become inflamed and inefficient at absorption. This leads to most of the nutrients in your food passing through the body as waste. This situation reveals itself as a symptom in the form of weight loss despite frequent hunger.
- Diarrhea and Constipation – How could these conditions both reflect the presence of gluten intolerance? Keep in mind that the intolerance causes a malfunctioning of the digestive process. That malfunctioning can manifest in many different ways, making diarrhea and constipation two potential symptoms. Occasional bouts of diarrhea or constipation are not symptoms of the disease, but the presence of either symptom more than twice a month are cause for concern.
- Brain Fog and Migraines – Medical researchers in Maryland have reported that approximately a third of people suffering from gluten sensitivity will exhibit brain fog and migraines. This may seem surprising given the brain is not a part of the digestive system, but gluten intolerance or celiac disease research is revealing the condition impacts the body far beyond the digestive system and may actually be more of a neural condition than anything else.
- Joint Pain – Joint pain is a symptom of gluten issues as well. Researchers are still attempting to determine if this is a problem related to the physical condition of the joints or an indication of a neurological issue with the nerves located at the joints.
- Extremity Numbness – Find that you occasional suffer numbness in the extremities such as your fingers or toes? These symptoms have long been considered a vascular issue, but new research reveals the numbness may be directly or indirectly related to a gluten sensitivity or celiac disease.
- Lactose Intolerance – Lactose, a substance found in milk and dairy products, is often a substance many people are believed to have difficulty digesting. A new view is developing that this issue may be greatly overstated. Instead of a lactose problem per se, researches are now starting to believe most people suffering from the condition actually have a gluten intolerance problem. As the stomach and digestive track react to the gluten, lactose intolerance develops as a sort of side-effect. If you suffer from lactose intolerance, gluten may be the real issue.
- Chronic Fatigue – Chronic fatigue is also considered a gluten intolerance symptom. It is believed the fatigue occurs because the body is unable to absorb the available nutrients and vitamins in consumed food, leaving the body malnourished. Having said this, chronic fatigue can be caused by a host of other non-gluten issues as well. In most cases, gluten is the issue if the fatigue is accompanied by frequent diarrhea or constipation.
- An evolution in medicine is occurring as we speak. You might be shocked to learn that while physicians go through years of schooling devoted to the practice of identifying and treating certain illnesses, short shrift is given diet. This is now changing with the realization naturally occurring substances such as gluten and artificially created substances such a chemicals in plastic bowls and cups can upset the body.
While the study of gluten intolerance or celiac disease is advancing, it is important to understand that when considering the question of what are the symptoms of gluten intolerance, we’ve only begun to scratch the surface. New finding suggesting a relationship between gluten intolerance and neurological reactions suggest we may find illnesses such as depression and autism may have a gluten component.
People who suffer from Celiac Disease need to avoid foods that contain gluten. If they eat food with gluten, it will cause several problems such as diarrhea, vomit, and anemia. Unfortunately, there is no medicine to cure Celiac Disease so as a solution for this problem people who suffer this rare disease need to do gluten free diet. Making a list for foods that gluten free is difficult since most foods that we eat contain gluten. How about potato, are potatoes gluten free? Indeed that potato is everyone favorites and if you eat natural potato without nothing added to them then they are gluten free. So Celiac Disease people can still enjoy their potato meal.
Are Potatoes Gluten Free? Do Potatoes have gluten in it or not?
Potato That Safe to Eat For Gluten-Free Diet
Raw or natural potato is free from gluten, but you still need to pay attention to the way you prepare your potato meals because wrong preparation will lead the potato not gluten free anymore from the added ingredients. Example for safe preparation such as baked, soup, mashed, and fried potatoes. But still, there is things you need to know about how to prepare the potatoes:
Are baked potatoes gluten free? The answer is yes. But you need to be careful when you order baked potatoes at restaurant since some restaurants may prepare the potatoes along with other foods and it can cause contamination. If the baked potatoes contaminate with gluten foods then they will not gluten free anymore. Therefore, when you store your potatoes ask your family to not store their foods in the same location on racks or oven.
Potato soup is delicious food which you still can enjoy in your gluten free diet. What you need to do is just to make sure that the ingredients you use to cook the soup us gluten free such as cheese, onion, spices, carrot, milk, and broth. Remember that not all broth is gluten free so you need to be wise when picking the broth and since we do not know how the restaurant prepares their soup, it is better to make your own potato soup at home.
Most mashed potatoes are gluten free. When prepare your mashed potatoes you can cook them by adding some milk and unsalted butter. You may or may not use pepper and salt to make the dish has taste that you desired. If you wish to purchase instant mashed potato, then most of it is gluten free. But, you still need to read the ingredients on the package just to make sure that they do not contain thickeners.
Fried potatoes are safe to eat since they are gluten free. To prepare fried potatoes never try to use oil that already be used to cook other dishes since the fried potatoes will contaminated and not gluten free anymore. When you go outside to eat in some restaurant, most of them cook the fried potatoes with already used oil. Therefore, it is safer when you eat fried potatoes which you prepare on your own.
Everyone surely loves chocolate that is why you might love to use chocolate in many kinds of shape and type from bars to chips for many kinds of food that you want to eat. But for someone who has celiac disease you should be very careful when using anything on your food because you need to know well that the chocolate you want to add is indeed gluten free. That brings out the question are chocolate chips gluten free or not, since you could not use it when they are not gluten free.
Are Chocolate Chips Gluten Free? Do Chocolate Chips have gluten in it or not?
Information about Chocolate Chips
When you see chocolate chips you surely know that in most pure state the chocolate chips would only includes chocolate inside their ingredient. When we see this, we could say that most pure chocolate chips would be gluten free. However in commercial production chocolate chips there would be added ingredient such as artificial colorant, artificial flavor, and even natural flavor. Those kind of added ingredient may or may not be made from something that contains gluten. That is why you would not be too sure whether the commercial production chocolate chips are gluten free or not.
How to Find Chocolate Chips that is Gluten Free
That is why when you want to find chocolate chips that do not contain gluten, first you need to check whether on the chocolate chips packaging contains gluten inside their ingredient. When some added ingredient is used inside the chocolate chips, then you should contact their manufacturer to ask what kind of added ingredient that they use to make sure it is gluten free or not. Yes, it might be tough thing to do, but that is one thing that you should always do for everything you want to eat.
When you want to have it in easy way, you could try to find chocolate chips that has gluten free label so there would not be any doubt when their ingredient is gluten free or not. However you should also make sure whether their gluten free standard is suitable for you, because for most sensitive individual they would need to have tighter gluten standard.
Some company that has stated that their chocolate chips are gluten free is Hershey’s and Nestle. However those two companies does not apply gluten free label to their packaging. But you should not have to be worried because Nestle has tight policy in declaring their ingredient openly. When there is an ingredient that contains gluten, then they would make sure to write it in the packaging. One thing that we sure is that butterscotch chips made by Nestle is not gluten free and the company has say so.
You might already know that chocolate chips are used as ingredient in food that mostly is not gluten free. That is why when you want to make sure that the chocolate chips you use would not be contaminated by gluten, you should never use it to made something that contains gluten because the gluten might transfer inside the chocolate chips packaging.
Feel like something is wrong with you from the health perspective, but can’t point to anything in particular as the cause? You may be suffering from gluten intolerance. Let’s take a look at the symptoms of gluten intolerance in adults from both the male and female perspective.
Can you develop an intolerance to gluten as an adult? Absolutely. While there is no biological reason to prevent this from occurring, many researchers feel the real reason we are seeing such a massive increase of this health problem in adults is the increase in gluten as a binding agent in processed foods. As a child, you may have intermittently eaten gluten when you consumed bread. Now, the substance can be found in practically every processed food, foods we all well know are constantly eaten these days. Given this, it is important you understand how to recognize the symptoms of gluten allergy in adults to avoid years of health issues that are easily remedied.
The Signs and Symptoms of Gluten Intolerance in Adults – Men and Women
Gluten Intolerance Symptoms in Men
Men tend to exhibit fatigue as a major symptom of gluten intolerance. The intestines play a vital role in nutrient absorption. With gluten intolerance, this absorption process becomes inefficient. The result is the individual feels like they have no energy when they awake in the morning. This leads to a daily routine of powering down coffee all morning so as to have enough energy to get things done, an unhealthy way to live if there ever was one.
Of course, there are other signs you should look for as well. Men tend to suffer from skin rashes on the back of their upper arms, unexplained weight loss and significant abdominal bloating after eating a meal. Each symptom is a reflection of the body reacting poorly to the presence of gluten.
Gluten Intolerance Symptoms inWomen
Gluten sensitivity or intolerance is revealed in women through many different symptoms. There is no one dominant symptom with women because hormones impact the body’s reaction to gluten. In some cases, this means the primary symptom is a series of unexplained headaches while another sufferer may experience diarrhea multiple times a month despite eating the blandest and safest of foods.
The symptoms a woman should look for include bloating, gas, acid reflux, diarrhea, brain fog, joint pains, headaches, fatigue, eczema, and depression or anxiety. If you suffer from four or more of these symptoms, gluten intolerance should be the primary suspect.
How to Avoid Gluten Intolerance or Celiac Disease Symptoms
To avoid developing gluten intolerance or celiac disease, the solution is fairly simple. You need to stop consuming the substance. Fortunately, the realization that gluten sensitivity is a problem has crossed over to the food industry. It is now relatively simple to find a wide variety of excellent gluten free foods in just about any store. Eliminate gluten from your diet and the symptoms should alleviate in 30 days. You may well see dramatic changes for the better in as little as a week.
Gluten Intolerance Treatments for Adults
At this time, there is no cure for gluten intolerance other than to avoid eating gluten. While gluten blockers may be developed in the future, the best course of action at this time is to learn to read food labels closely and stick to gluten free foods.
As gluten is used more and more in the foods we eat, it is vital that you learn to recognize the signs and symptoms of gluten intolerance in adults. If you are suffering from any of the above symptoms, going gluten free could provide miraculous improvements in your health and overall well being.
Peanut butter has been used as added flavor to many kinds of food you love. This is why most people love to enjoy their peanut butter, however for some of you that have celiac disease, you should ask is peanut butter gluten free? Actually the peanut butter when consuming in their purest form which only peanuts with little seasoning such as salt, then it would be gluten-free. But still, you should be very careful when consuming it, especially when they already mixed with another ingredient.
Is Peanut Butter Gluten Free? Does Peanut Butter Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Peanut Butter Exposure To Gluten
Nowadays manufacturer has been more concern about their manufacturing process so they could avoid gluten contamination during the making and make sure that their product will pass the gluten-free standard of 20 parts per million. However some of you might still feel sick when you consume their product, this might be because of your sensitivity towards the gluten even in the smallest amount. That is why you might want to search for gluten-free peanut butter which contains smaller standard in 10 parts per million. When the manufacturer gets this standard, then they would be more cautious in the making process so they would be most free from any gluten.
Peanut Butter Free Gluten Brand
For you who not sure to find peanut butter which does not contain gluten, then we could try to give you some brands that are gluten-free such as:
- Adams Peanut Butter: this brand say that they create their product by using natural ingredient which means that they only use peanut and salt without any other ingredient, that is why they said that they do not add any other ingredient that contains gluten. However, this brand still does not use any gluten-free label on their packaging so we would not be sure if they are able to fulfill 20 parts per million standards. We also do not know whether they use special machine to process it.
- Crazy Richard’s Peanut Butter: this brand only use peanut in their ingredient, they do not even use salt to flavor their product. They also said that their product is free from gluten to 20 parts per million standards.
- Goober Peanut Butter: when you want to make peanut butter and jelly you might want to use this brand since they already add jelly to the product they create. They said that they do not add any other ingredients to their product, but they still could not fulfill the gluten-free standard.
- Jif Peanut Butter: this brand has creates their peanut butter so it will be gluten-free; however, there is some product that is not gluten-free. So when you want to purchase this brand, you should search for a gluten-free label to make sure that they really the gluten-free version of this brand.
- PB Crave Peanut Butter: this brand said that all of their peanut butter product is gluten free even the one that flavored in cookie flavor because they have met the standard of 20 parts per million.
Celiac disease people need to avoid any food products with gluten since they have gluten sensitivity. What is gluten? Gluten is a protein which can be found in grains such as rye, wheat, and barley. So any foods which derived from these grains, they will contain gluten. What happens when celiac disease people eat a product with gluten in it? They will suffer from some health problems, and since this disease does not have any cure, they need to do gluten-free diet program.
Is Milk Gluten Free? Does Milk Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Pick foods that you can eat, and you cannot eat sometimes are not easy especially for gluten intolerance. Milk is one example of most frequent asked a question by celiac disease people. Everyone loves milk and there also a lot of products derived from milk ingredients. But is milk gluten free? Is it safe to drink milk for gluten intolerance? The answer is yes that milk is gluten-free because it does not derive from any grains that become the sources of gluten. You, a celiac disease people can enjoy drinking plain white milk, cream milk, low-fat milk, skim milk, and nonfat milk as long as they do not add with any gluten ingredients to make the milk more tasteful. Therefore avoid having flavor milk since you do not know what ingredients they use to add the flavor and it is possible will contain that gluten.
Is Milk Products Free from Gluten?
There are certain cases of celiac disease people who consume milk products. Although milk is gluten free but sometimes it still can make some unhealthy reaction to gluten intolerance people. Why is that so? Sometimes companies add extra ingredients to the milk products you purchase. These extra ingredients act as stabilizers, flavoring, binding agent, and thickeners. That is why; you still need to check the label of milk products to make sure that the milk does not process with any extra gluten ingredients. If you want to have 100 percent sure if the milk you drink is gluten-free then it is better for you to buy milk with a gluten-free label on it or purchase plain white milk.
Not only milk product which can contain gluten. Other products derived from milk such as yogurt, whipped cream, and cheese also can contain gluten if they added with extra gluten ingredients. The list of gluten ingredients which maybe you can find on foods packages such as caramel color, fat replacer, malt, dextrin, and food starch. Just make sure that your milk, cheese, yogurt, and whipped cream do not contain all these gluten ingredients, and only plain yogurt, whipped cream, and cheese are okay to eat for celiac disease people.
What can you do to make sure that the Milk you drink is Gluten Free?
Besides check on the milk packages, you can search some information on the company’s website which produces the milk products. You can try to verify whether the milk is gluten-free. If the information about the milk products is missing, then you can call the company as the last effort.
Going to a camp or just looking for a sweet snack to chew in, you might want to eat Graham Crackers which would be enough to accompany with warm milk. However, when you are living with gluten-free diet because you have been diagnosed with celiac disease, will you still able to consume it? First you should know whether Graham Crackers gluten free or not. If the Graham Crackers do not contain gluten then it would not make you feel sick and fatigue.
Are Graham Crackers Gluten Free? Do Graham Crackers have gluten in it or not?
Information about Graham Crackers
The Graham Crackers is made from Graham flour and wheat flour. When you see the ingredient contains wheat, then you could say that the Graham Crackers are not gluten free. Especially for the new Graham Crackers, which is made mostly of wheat flour that has been whitened and added with a lot of sugar. This modern style is not consider as healthy food anymore since it contains a lot of sugar inside and only a little or even no Graham flour at all.
Finding Graham Crackers that consider gluten free
If you still love Graham Crackers and wants to eat it, you could try to find a version that is gluten free. The gluten-free version doesn’t contain any wheat flour at all. And you should not have to worry because you could actually find a few at store, just look at the ingredient to find out more whether they use wheat or other things that contain gluten. Most importantly is to find one that has gluten free label on it, so you would be sure about Graham Crackers product.
There are actually a few brands of Graham Crackers that considered gluten free because the manufacturer has tested it.
- Kinnikinnick Foods S’moreables Graham Crackers: this manufacturer is famous for their gluten free food selection, and one of them is the snack that you want. Their Graham Crackers is made from starch that is taken from potato, pea, brown rice, tapioca, and sweet rice. Most importantly their Graham Crackers also made in a dedicated facility that only used to make gluten food so there would not be any cross contamination inside their facilities. Moreover, their product has also been tested and contains less than 5 parts per million glutens.
- The Grainless Baker Graham Crackers: this manufacturer also stated that their Graham Crackers are gluten free. The product is made from starch that is taken from potato, brown rice, tapioca, rice, and Fava bean. Sadly their Graham Crackers is made in shared facilities that used to make food that contains nuts, soy, and milk. So even though this product only contains less than 5 parts per million glutens, but you still need to be worried since it could contain dairy stain inside it. Some celiac disease people also could not eat any dairy product, so when you are highly sensitive to dairy product it is best to not use this brand.