For you who love to eat many kinds of confectionery, you surely love to eat this Snickers bar which made from nougat that wrapped in peanut and caramel that surrounds by chocolate milk which makes the taste very delicious. However, for you who are intolerant to gluten, you should be very careful when choosing the kinds of confectionery you want to eat. Then is snickers gluten free? When you see the ingredient that we mention above you should know that they do not contain any grain. Thus it would not contain any gluten so we could say that snickers are gluten-free.
Are Snickers Gluten Free? Do Snickers Have Gluten In It Or Not?
But you should still be very careful when you eat this confectionery since there would be a time when the snickers could contain gluten. The reason for this bar to contain gluten is because there would be some contamination happened to the bar, so it is no longer gluten-free. The first thing that could happen to the bar is when it is made inside the factory. Although usually this bar is made in a dedicated plan that specially used only to made gluten-free confectionery, however when they are very busy, and the production has been fall behind the scheduled plan, then they would have to use another plan to creates the bar. This is when the contamination could occur to your snickers.
Another thing that could happen to the snickers is when the raw ingredient product is stored and delivered in the same storage house or containers with other food that contain gluten. Although they are still in the raw form, but they still able to pick up that gluten protein, and it would not be gone during the manufacturing process. When that thing happened then the snickers bar would already be contaminated from the start so even if they are made in a dedicated plan they would still contain gluten inside their product.
Choose Snickers That Are Gluten Free
When you want to choose snickers that are gluten-free, you should read their packaging very carefully. Even though there would not be any dangerous inside the bar, there would still be a change for contamination inside the bar. The Mars, Incorporated has stated that they would write the entire ingredient that might contain gluten on all of their product packaging. Moreover, they would also state if there is a change of contamination so you would know from the label.